Basic Play
One night, "something" suddenly crept into the dream of TAKASHI's lover IZUMI. Since that night, IZUMI has lay in a deep, endless sleep from which she has yet to awake. TAKASHI was feeling completely powerless to bring back his love from her deep slumber until one day a goddess appeared to him in a dream and said:
"A malicious being is seeking to control the heart of IZUMI. So long as her heart lies in his clutches, I am afraid she will ne'er wake again. Her sole salvation lies in you, my son."
Thus, TAKASHI threw himself into IZUMI's dark dream, determined to bring her back.
Fight your way through the ranks of mysterious evil creatures over 5 different rounds in this breakout game.
Each ROUND is made up of a number of different STAGES, in which unique blocks such as fruit, precious jewels, and skulls slowly descend.
Control the PLAYER and smash the ball into the blocks to break them. In order to get a Stage Clear, you must either get rid of all the blocks, or keep knocking them off until the very top row of blocks passes below the lower line of bricks and goes off the screen.
If the PLAYER bumps into a block, or the ball passes through an opening in the bottom line of bricks, you lose a life. In the stages where a boss appears, if you are hit by the boss's attack or if you run into the boss himself, you also lose a life.
When the PLAYER runs out of lives, it's GAME OVER.
Different items are randomly placed throughout the descending blocks. Get items by hitting them with the blue ball.

You can break the blocks descending from the top by hitting them one by one with the ball, but you can also drop an entire group of blocks in one shot by aiming for and hitting the joint.
Drop an entire group of blocks at once and you'll get a bonus. The number of points you get and the change in the blocks' shape is determined by the amount of blocks you drop.

When there is a line of bricks linked together at the bottom of the screen and they are hit by the ball, their color will change (Blue→Green→Yellow→Red)and their level will drop. When a red brick is hit by the ball, it disappears and a hole is opened. If the ball passes through the hole, you lose a life.
However, if you succeed in bouncing the ball back 15 consecutive times or more, a bonus character called "ROAD ROLLER" will appear and restore one level to each of the bricks.

About the color of the ball
The color of the ball is usually blue, but it will change to red when it hits the bricks at the bottom of the screen.
Blocks hit by the red ball will not break but rather fall.
Be careful not to bump into these blocks, as you will lose a life. There are also special items that cause the ball to change color.

About the rebound angle
During play, press to switch between a "sharp" or "blunt" rebound angle.
A sharp rebound angle makes it easier to launch the ball vertically, and a blunt rebound angle makes it easier to send the ball horizontally. Use the two different rebound angles accordingly.

About the "arrow" item
The "arrow" item allows you to send the descending blocks back to the top of the screen. You can carry a total of three "arrows", and use one at any time by pressing .
At times, this item will suddenly come falling from the top. Be careful not to bump into it as you will lose a life.